May, 2011

  • Sleepless nights – is the SFO self reporting regime the answer? - Tuesday, May 31, 2011 23:46 - 2 Comments
  • Self reporting: Why Dodd Frank & the Bribery Act mean it’s set to increase - Monday, May 30, 2011 23:44 - 2 Comments
  • From May 1st new China anti-corruption laws follow long arm jurisdiction trend - Monday, May 30, 2011 7:58 - 3 Comments
  • UPDATED: HOME OFFICE PLANS IN TATTERS – NO GOVT. SUPPORT FOR SFO BREAK UP - Saturday, May 28, 2011 0:20 - 0 Comments
  • Doing business in Egypt? Corruption risks before & after the Bribery Act - Thursday, May 26, 2011 2:56 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard: de minimis caps on corporate hospitality – is £50 ever high enough? - Wednesday, May 25, 2011 1:10 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act & incentives - Monday, May 23, 2011 23:28 - 1 Comment
  • Why splitting the SFO would have achieved less & cost more - Monday, May 23, 2011 23:20 - 1 Comment
  • SFO fire a warning shot across the bows of the Medical Device Industry - Sunday, May 22, 2011 23:11 - 0 Comments
  • SFO wins fight for survival. Next up – more powers… - Saturday, May 21, 2011 23:26 - 0 Comments
  • Obama: new US Middle East policy will target corruption - Thursday, May 19, 2011 16:06 - 1 Comment
  • ***EXTRA LONDON DATE 6 JUNE*** How To Win Friends And Influence People – Legally: On Tour - Wednesday, May 18, 2011 5:42 - 0 Comments
  • 21st June: Our Pharma/Medical Devices Masterclass with former in-house counsel of TEVA UK - Monday, May 16, 2011 22:16 - 0 Comments
  • 4) Investigating a possible bribe: Preserve evidence & our 3 golden rules on scope - Sunday, May 15, 2011 22:27 - 0 Comments
  • How to win friends and influence people (legally). Review ***** - Saturday, May 14, 2011 1:50 - 2 Comments
  • Financial Services: AIM Nominated Advisers (NOMADS) & the Bribery Act - Thursday, May 12, 2011 23:56 - 2 Comments
  • Barry Vitou quoted in Gulf News - Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:51 - 0 Comments
  • Is the Bribery Act ban on commercial bribery such a big deal? - Thursday, May 12, 2011 0:04 - 6 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard: From Russia with love – Senior officer liability & UK Director of Russian company - Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:24 - 0 Comments
  • 3) You’re investigating a possible bribe: the nuts and bolts of the investigation - Monday, May 9, 2011 21:26 - 0 Comments
  • Russian & UK Prosecutors: Friends again? Unethical Russian business watch out. - Monday, May 9, 2011 3:02 - 4 Comments
  • Win an iPod. Enter by answering our easy survey. Simples. What’s not to like? - Monday, May 9, 2011 1:44 - 0 Comments
  • SFO Director Richard Alderman may quit in Whitehall turf war - Sunday, May 8, 2011 8:42 - 0 Comments
  • Howard Sklar: Case Study #11: “I open at the Close” [or Proportionate Procedures: the Bribery Act Diet] - Saturday, May 7, 2011 0:49 - 0 Comments
  • 28th June: Our Energy/Oil & Gas Bribery Act Masterclass with oil major anti-corruption counsel - Thursday, May 5, 2011 23:41 - 0 Comments
  • The curse of Tutankhamun: Will Egyptian deals come back to haunt? - Thursday, May 5, 2011 23:32 - 1 Comment
  • Howard Sklar: Case Study #10: Tone from the top – actions speak louder than words - Wednesday, May 4, 2011 23:46 - 1 Comment
  • SFO tells us it wants to prosecute unethical Russian organisations & any UK offshoots - Wednesday, May 4, 2011 0:13 - 0 Comments
  • 2) You’ve uncovered a possible bribe: Putting out the fire and setting up the investigation - Tuesday, May 3, 2011 2:43 - 1 Comment
  • Case Study #9: Everything Old is New Again - Monday, May 2, 2011 9:36 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT