July, 2011

  • The post closing hangover – Diageo US$16.4M bill for FCPA violations after rapid expansion - Friday, July 29, 2011 0:30 - 1 Comment
  • Alex Masterley of Megabank PLC gets compliant - Thursday, July 28, 2011 2:28 - 0 Comments
  • Guernsey, Jersey – the Channel Islands & the Bribery Act - Tuesday, July 26, 2011 23:34 - 1 Comment
  • Why kiss & tell is not (necessarily) a bad thing – UK help for UK PLC overseas - Tuesday, July 26, 2011 2:03 - 0 Comments
  • Holiday reading from across the pond - Monday, July 25, 2011 2:17 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: SFO settles Macmillan investigation for £11.2 million - Friday, July 22, 2011 3:04 - 0 Comments
  • Easy tiger…no proven bribery = £7 million fine – FSA bares teeth (again) - Thursday, July 21, 2011 14:21 - 2 Comments
  • Another UK government corruption story? - Thursday, July 21, 2011 0:51 - 0 Comments
  • SPIFFING: The Bribery Act & incentive payments - Wednesday, July 20, 2011 0:40 - 1 Comment
  • Ambassador, are you spoiling us? UK launches new overseas assistance for business - Tuesday, July 19, 2011 0:28 - 0 Comments
  • News International: Bribery Act irrelevant - Monday, July 18, 2011 0:38 - 2 Comments
  • Why no more money for the SFO isn’t the whole story - Wednesday, July 13, 2011 4:46 - 0 Comments
  • Redressing the balance – Russia: Do business without paying bribes - Tuesday, July 12, 2011 3:58 - 0 Comments
  • Self report in Scotland to avoid prosecution? - Tuesday, July 12, 2011 3:31 - 0 Comments
  • EXCLUSIVE: Corporate hospitality – The SFO’s five factors - Sunday, July 10, 2011 11:46 - 1 Comment
  • Ask Barry & Richard: Bribery Act long arm jurisdiction and application to Indian (and other foreign) parents & groups - Sunday, July 10, 2011 10:30 - 0 Comments
  • SME’s & the Bribery Act – education, education, education…More than 50 employees? Look out. - Thursday, July 7, 2011 0:00 - 0 Comments
  • 11 July SFO Webinar: The Bribery Act 2010: Bringing all the changes to light - Wednesday, July 6, 2011 0:15 - 0 Comments
  • SFO singles out overseas corporates bribing in challenging markets - Tuesday, July 5, 2011 0:39 - 0 Comments
  • Scotland, the Bribery Act & self report outcomes in the first year - Monday, July 4, 2011 0:05 - 1 Comment
  • Call for new Australian bribery laws as Federal Police bring first foreign bribery case - Sunday, July 3, 2011 11:17 - 0 Comments
  • Our top 5 predictions for the 1st year of the Bribery Act - Friday, July 1, 2011 0:48 - 5 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT