MENA (Middle East & North Africa)

  • Regime change & the Arab Spring sparks SFO interest & provokes tough talk - Friday, October 14, 2011 0:11 - 0 Comments
  • SFO singles out overseas corporates bribing in challenging markets - Tuesday, July 5, 2011 0:39 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act: The view from offshore - Wednesday, June 15, 2011 23:54 - 0 Comments
  • MENA hots up – Saudi Arabia in anti-corruption drive: Arrests - Monday, June 13, 2011 23:55 - 2 Comments
  • June Newsletter: Bribery Act countdown, free e-learning & a facilitation payment solution - Saturday, June 11, 2011 12:57 - 0 Comments
  • Doing business in Egypt? Corruption risks before & after the Bribery Act - Thursday, May 26, 2011 2:56 - 0 Comments
  • Obama: new US Middle East policy will target corruption - Thursday, May 19, 2011 16:06 - 1 Comment
  • Barry Vitou quoted in Gulf News - Thursday, May 12, 2011 11:51 - 0 Comments
  • The curse of Tutankhamun: Will Egyptian deals come back to haunt? - Thursday, May 5, 2011 23:32 - 1 Comment
  • Newsletter: A lot more than just Bribery Act guidance – our essential round up of the year so far - Friday, April 1, 2011 0:08 - 1 Comment
  • Unrest in Africa. An opportunity for the SFO. - Saturday, March 5, 2011 16:20 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act: Just one piece of the jigsaw - Saturday, March 5, 2011 13:34 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: Mabey & Johnson former Directors jailed - Thursday, February 24, 2011 0:59 - 0 Comments
  • Burying your head in the sand won’t change the SFO’s aggressive anti corruption enforcement - Thursday, February 10, 2011 14:26 - 2 Comments
  • BREAKING: Mabey & Johnson directors found guilty in illegal kick back case - Thursday, February 10, 2011 12:17 - 0 Comments
  • Personal criminal liability, the nuclear deterrent: What every director, senior officer & General Counsel needs to know - Friday, January 7, 2011 3:53 - 0 Comments
  • BAe Sentence: Our analysis - Tuesday, December 21, 2010 5:37 - 0 Comments
  • Our predictions for 2011 & a round up (our end of year newsletter) - Sunday, December 12, 2010 16:15 - 0 Comments
  • 24th National Conference on the FCPA: International investigations, the Bribery Act & an enforcement warning - Saturday, November 20, 2010 1:07 - 0 Comments
  • Our top 5 enforcement trends - Sunday, September 12, 2010 2:30 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    Our Tweets

    Wednesday, May 22, 2019 15:03

    Dawn raids, searches & media enquiries our top 5 tips and what they have in common with fires.https://t.co/hIV96Jh1JM

    Saturday, May 18, 2019 14:27

    BBC News - Austria minister Heinz-Christian Strache resigns amid video scandal https://t.co/8OrgfB70J7

    Sunday, May 12, 2019 18:41

    Very sad to hear the news about Brian Walden. I loved Weekend World not so long ago I was interrogated by him for… https://t.co/4yYKXGjj7X