October, 2011

  • Exclusive: Trick or treat? Extortion is legal…once a year in limited circumstances - Monday, October 31, 2011 14:04 - 0 Comments
  • SFO looking at high risk sectors & countries in Bribery Act enforcement - Friday, October 28, 2011 1:05 - 0 Comments
  • View from America: The Bribery Act & Deferred Prosecution Agreements – Transparency is the key - Thursday, October 27, 2011 1:18 - 0 Comments
  • Like London buses…you wait for ages then three come along at once - Wednesday, October 26, 2011 0:38 - 1 Comment
  • UK DPA consultation: Thoughts of a former federal prosecutor from accross the pond - Monday, October 24, 2011 23:53 - 0 Comments
  • SFO uses pre-Bribery Act & POCA laws with latest arrest over Middle East bribery allegations - Monday, October 24, 2011 10:53 - 0 Comments
  • Key questions posed by Solicitor General & SFO in Deferred Prosecution Agreement proposal & consultation so far - Sunday, October 23, 2011 3:26 - 0 Comments
  • We report on UK Deferred Prosecution Agreement proposal & consultation - Thursday, October 20, 2011 14:58 - 3 Comments
  • Mining/extractive industry Bribery Act masterclass - Thursday, October 20, 2011 4:21 - 1 Comment
  • The Bribery Act & the Construction & Infrastructure Sector – Join us for an audience with SFO Director, Richard Alderman - Wednesday, October 19, 2011 9:42 - 0 Comments
  • Corporates talk to the SFO on matters thrown up in M&A due diligence - Wednesday, October 19, 2011 0:11 - 3 Comments
  • Don’t get caught: The Chinese ‘Design Institute’ trap - Monday, October 17, 2011 15:18 - 0 Comments
  • Opinion: DPA’s – UK should take the best US ingredients add greater judicial scrutiny & deliver justice - Sunday, October 16, 2011 15:36 - 0 Comments
  • Open & shut: Bribery Act conviction after News International sting - Friday, October 14, 2011 15:00 - 0 Comments
  • Regime change & the Arab Spring sparks SFO interest & provokes tough talk - Friday, October 14, 2011 0:11 - 0 Comments
  • Beware: Partners, directors, managers & company secretaries of corporates in the cross hairs - Thursday, October 13, 2011 0:21 - 1 Comment
  • Try harder: Inadequate disclosure in Scottish self reports – lawyers told to try again… - Wednesday, October 12, 2011 0:10 - 0 Comments
  • “It is going to happen…” – SFO position hardens as it issues dawn raid threat over bribery - Tuesday, October 11, 2011 0:11 - 0 Comments
  • Bribery Act cases already being considered for investigation by the SFO? - Sunday, October 9, 2011 23:30 - 0 Comments
  • WARNING: Gifts on the SFO radar – Complaints about gifts of iPads and Laptops made to the SFO - Friday, October 7, 2011 1:50 - 1 Comment
  • Newsletter: Back to school the Autumn Term - Thursday, October 6, 2011 3:17 - 0 Comments
  • Nearly 95% of businesses would shop a competitor - Tuesday, October 4, 2011 2:03 - 0 Comments
  • Money laundering & bribery: VC’s, private equity & pension funds beware as SFO pushes ethical shareholding - Sunday, October 2, 2011 23:36 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Subscribe to our mailing list and keep up to date, you can unsubscribe at anytime