August, 2011

  • BREAKING: First Bribery Act charges brought in record time - Wednesday, August 31, 2011 10:28 - 2 Comments
  • Top tip: Employment contracts & whistleblowing provisions - Wednesday, August 31, 2011 1:43 - 0 Comments
  • Timing is everything: Libyan Investment Authority in London corruption probe - Monday, August 29, 2011 23:36 - 0 Comments
  • UK Plea Bargains should be considered – but they are not the only reason for low Self Reporting no’s - Friday, August 26, 2011 5:17 - 1 Comment
  • Whistleblowing web sites – how they could help Bribery Act compliance - Wednesday, August 24, 2011 23:21 - 2 Comments
  • Targeting overseas bribery? Don’t forget domestic bribery risk – it will be prosecuted - Tuesday, August 23, 2011 23:29 - 0 Comments
  • Book review: Unpack the Bribery Act with Eoin O’Shea’s new book - Monday, August 22, 2011 22:48 - 1 Comment
  • Internet shopping & POCA - Sunday, August 21, 2011 23:56 - 2 Comments
  • What have the UK riots got to do with Bribery? - Friday, August 19, 2011 3:21 - 3 Comments
  • Demand & Supply – FSA thematic reviews: now Bribery & Corruption - Thursday, August 18, 2011 1:26 - 0 Comments
  • Obtaining evidence of bribery – SFO powers – what you need to know - Wednesday, August 17, 2011 2:22 - 0 Comments
  • The importance of the FSA financial crime consultation – why FSA firms must take note - Tuesday, August 16, 2011 0:22 - 0 Comments
  • Directors and Officers Insurance: Does it Cover the UK Bribery Act? - Monday, August 15, 2011 1:49 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act & the BSI standard is it scalable? - Friday, August 12, 2011 1:03 - 0 Comments
  • The US DOJ & SEC – Give’m an inch and they take a mile - Thursday, August 11, 2011 2:32 - 0 Comments
  • Adequate Procedures – due diligence and the supply chain – the SFO view - Wednesday, August 10, 2011 1:26 - 0 Comments
  • FSA seeks views on new regulatory guide: Financial Crime: a guide for firms - Tuesday, August 9, 2011 1:40 - 1 Comment
  • SFO v. FSA – Is the FSA tougher than the SFO on bribery? - Monday, August 8, 2011 2:18 - 2 Comments
  • BSI draft standard on anti-corruption compliance out for consultation – what do you think? - Thursday, August 4, 2011 23:14 - 0 Comments
  • Willis under the microscope - Thursday, August 4, 2011 0:08 - 2 Comments
  • A lawyers certificate of Adequate Procedures compliance. How much would you pay? - Tuesday, August 2, 2011 23:46 - 1 Comment
  • Don’t know if you’re carrying on business in the UK, or not? What do you do? - Monday, August 1, 2011 23:41 - 2 Comments
  • Successor liability and World Bank debarment: China Communications Construction Company (CCCC) Limited debarred - Monday, August 1, 2011 0:10 - 2 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Subscribe to our mailing list and keep up to date, you can unsubscribe at anytime