Long arm jurisdiction – are you subject to the law?

  • SFO singles out overseas corporates bribing in challenging markets - Tuesday, July 5, 2011 0:39 - 0 Comments
  • Call for new Australian bribery laws as Federal Police bring first foreign bribery case - Sunday, July 3, 2011 11:17 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act: The view from offshore - Wednesday, June 15, 2011 23:54 - 0 Comments
  • Russian business with a UK subsidiary or listing? The SFO fire another warning shot. - Sunday, June 12, 2011 23:36 - 1 Comment
  • Could the SFO intervene in the unfolding FIFA story under the Bribery Act? It’s a game of two halves - Thursday, June 2, 2011 11:39 - 2 Comments
  • Do business in Russia without breaking the Bribery Act - Thursday, June 2, 2011 0:11 - 0 Comments
  • From May 1st new China anti-corruption laws follow long arm jurisdiction trend - Monday, May 30, 2011 7:58 - 3 Comments
  • Doing business in Egypt? Corruption risks before & after the Bribery Act - Thursday, May 26, 2011 2:56 - 0 Comments
  • Financial Services: AIM Nominated Advisers (NOMADS) & the Bribery Act - Thursday, May 12, 2011 23:56 - 2 Comments
  • Russian & UK Prosecutors: Friends again? Unethical Russian business watch out. - Monday, May 9, 2011 3:02 - 4 Comments
  • The curse of Tutankhamun: Will Egyptian deals come back to haunt? - Thursday, May 5, 2011 23:32 - 1 Comment
  • SFO tells us it wants to prosecute unethical Russian organisations & any UK offshoots - Wednesday, May 4, 2011 0:13 - 0 Comments
  • A mirage? The Bribery Act “exemption” for overseas companies & subsidiaries - Monday, April 18, 2011 0:38 - 0 Comments
  • Newsletter: A lot more than just Bribery Act guidance – our essential round up of the year so far - Friday, April 1, 2011 0:08 - 1 Comment
  • UK solicitor to forfeit US$150 million after guilty bribery plea in US - Monday, March 14, 2011 0:23 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act: Just one piece of the jigsaw - Saturday, March 5, 2011 13:34 - 0 Comments
  • Richard Alderman comes out of the box: Overseas corporates and risks under the Bribery Act - Friday, March 4, 2011 16:12 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard: Questions about Director & Officer liability - Friday, March 4, 2011 4:52 - 0 Comments
  • Richard Alderman: Facilitation payments: US OK? UK NO-KAY? - Wednesday, March 2, 2011 12:39 - 0 Comments
  • Prosecuting overseas corporates will be a top priority for the SFO - Tuesday, March 1, 2011 16:54 - 0 Comments
  • What amounts to carrying on business in the UK under the Bribery Act? - Thursday, January 20, 2011 8:22 - 1 Comment
  • Complaints the Bribery Act is anti-competitive for UK PLC do not tell the whole story - Monday, January 17, 2011 9:11 - 0 Comments
  • Our predictions for 2011 & a round up (our end of year newsletter) - Sunday, December 12, 2010 16:15 - 0 Comments
  • 24th National Conference on the FCPA: International investigations, the Bribery Act & an enforcement warning - Saturday, November 20, 2010 1:07 - 0 Comments
  • Barry Vitou and Richard Kovalevsky QC interviewed by Lexis Nexis on Bribery Act & Multi-Jurisdictional Investigations Part I - Friday, October 8, 2010 3:01 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Sunday, June 11, 2017 8:18

    Opinion: As debate shifts from future of SFO to future of Theresa May we say: At last, fund the SFO properly. https://t.co/PwuCqHPkTq

    Friday, June 9, 2017 12:21

    SFO cat uses up another life! SFO set to stay after Theresa May's authority is seriously undermined.

    Tuesday, May 23, 2017 11:44

    Opinion: Conservatives must answer two basic questions about the plan to merge the SFO into the NCA https://t.co/OREkjacH2H

    Thursday, May 18, 2017 21:07

    Announcement of SFO merger into the NCA must be followed with detailed plans and assurances to SFO plans now https://t.co/Sbq5zt9yWP

    Friday, January 27, 2017 16:13

    Why people bribe. What stops them. And what to do if you’re worried you’ve bribed someone. https://t.co/tYdE9rhoOz