June, 2011

  • Non story? – SFO confirms not involved in US sovereign wealth fund probe: AKA curiouser & curiouser said Alice… - Thursday, June 30, 2011 5:31 - 1 Comment
  • The Bribery Act – Foreign public officials & why you should care who they are - Wednesday, June 29, 2011 23:09 - 2 Comments
  • Mergers & Acquisitions – what happens if there are corruption problems in a new acquisition? - Wednesday, June 29, 2011 0:18 - 0 Comments
  • Hospitality, Wimbledon finals & bribery arrests? - Monday, June 27, 2011 23:27 - 0 Comments
  • Corporate social responsibility & the SFO A.K.A money laundering & the impaired investment - Sunday, June 26, 2011 23:41 - 0 Comments
  • Private Equity: compliance risk for portfolio company bribery? - Friday, June 24, 2011 0:20 - 0 Comments
  • Private sector bribery – an SFO target? - Friday, June 24, 2011 0:11 - 0 Comments
  • The SFO – spiking the guns of a whistleblower - Tuesday, June 21, 2011 23:47 - 0 Comments
  • Facilitation payments: SFO endorse SFO & thebriberyact.com six step solution - Tuesday, June 21, 2011 2:33 - 1 Comment
  • Bribery Act risk in commercial property & real estate services - Monday, June 20, 2011 20:18 - 0 Comments
  • Solicitor General confirms fears for SFO’s future “unfounded” - Monday, June 20, 2011 12:19 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act: The view from offshore - Wednesday, June 15, 2011 23:54 - 0 Comments
  • 6) Investigating a possible bribe: Let’s get forensic. - Tuesday, June 14, 2011 23:36 - 0 Comments
  • MENA hots up – Saudi Arabia in anti-corruption drive: Arrests - Monday, June 13, 2011 23:55 - 2 Comments
  • Debarment: regulations published. - Monday, June 13, 2011 12:39 - 3 Comments
  • Russian business with a UK subsidiary or listing? The SFO fire another warning shot. - Sunday, June 12, 2011 23:36 - 1 Comment
  • SFO adds chair of City of London Police to the SFO Board - Sunday, June 12, 2011 10:38 - 1 Comment
  • June Newsletter: Bribery Act countdown, free e-learning & a facilitation payment solution - Saturday, June 11, 2011 12:57 - 0 Comments
  • EXCLUSIVE: Facilitation payments after July 1st: a six step solution - Thursday, June 9, 2011 0:14 - 2 Comments
  • “Don’t believe everything you read in the papers” – SFO “staying as it is” Home Secretary tells Parliament - Wednesday, June 8, 2011 17:25 - 1 Comment
  • Statement of Theresa May on Setting Up the National Crime Agency - Wednesday, June 8, 2011 16:08 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: SFO Announcement expected today - Wednesday, June 8, 2011 4:06 - 0 Comments
  • Alex goes to see his lawyers - Tuesday, June 7, 2011 14:16 - 0 Comments
  • Financial Services: M&A due diligence (Part 2) - Monday, June 6, 2011 23:47 - 0 Comments
  • Bribery Act forecast to result in more prosecutions than FCPA. Really? - Sunday, June 5, 2011 23:36 - 0 Comments
  • 5) Investigating a possible bribe: are we there yet? Conducting the investigation - Friday, June 3, 2011 4:49 - 0 Comments
  • Could the SFO intervene in the unfolding FIFA story under the Bribery Act? It’s a game of two halves - Thursday, June 2, 2011 11:39 - 2 Comments
  • Do business in Russia without breaking the Bribery Act - Thursday, June 2, 2011 0:11 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Sunday, June 11, 2017 8:18

    Opinion: As debate shifts from future of SFO to future of Theresa May we say: At last, fund the SFO properly. https://t.co/PwuCqHPkTq

    Friday, June 9, 2017 12:21

    SFO cat uses up another life! SFO set to stay after Theresa May's authority is seriously undermined.

    Tuesday, May 23, 2017 11:44

    Opinion: Conservatives must answer two basic questions about the plan to merge the SFO into the NCA https://t.co/OREkjacH2H

    Thursday, May 18, 2017 21:07

    Announcement of SFO merger into the NCA must be followed with detailed plans and assurances to SFO plans now https://t.co/Sbq5zt9yWP

    Friday, January 27, 2017 16:13

    Why people bribe. What stops them. And what to do if you’re worried you’ve bribed someone. https://t.co/tYdE9rhoOz