October, 2010

  • The construction business, SME’s, corporate hospitality & grease payments… - Sunday, October 31, 2010 6:54 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING Messent bribery sentence: Prison + large fine = senior executives take note - Tuesday, October 26, 2010 11:02 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: Another successful bribery prosecution by the SFO - Saturday, October 23, 2010 2:58 - 0 Comments
  • Alex, the Bribery Act & wine tastings - Friday, October 22, 2010 10:45 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act, facilitation payments & the burning questions: Practical SFO guidance - Friday, October 22, 2010 3:22 - 1 Comment
  • Three Department of Justice (DoJ) investigations, two deferred prosecution agreements, and around £2bn in fines - Friday, October 22, 2010 3:12 - 0 Comments
  • Free Anti-Bribery & Corruption Masterclass - Tuesday, October 19, 2010 7:06 - 0 Comments
  • Ignore SFO warnings about “Adequate Procedures” at your peril - Saturday, October 16, 2010 1:21 - 0 Comments
  • The friendly ear of the UK’s Serious Fraud Office - Thursday, October 14, 2010 13:10 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act, corporate hospitality & the burning questions: We answer them - Tuesday, October 12, 2010 4:31 - 3 Comments
  • Adequate procedures, guidance & the road map to compliance with the Bribery Act - Tuesday, October 12, 2010 3:32 - 2 Comments
  • Barry Vitou and Richard Kovalevsky QC interviewed by Lexis Nexis on Bribery Act & Multi-Jurisdictional Investigations Part II - Monday, October 11, 2010 2:20 - 0 Comments
  • Barry Vitou Quoted in the Guardian - Sunday, October 10, 2010 7:05 - 0 Comments
  • SFO Podcast with Vivian Robinson Q.C. on the Bribery Act - Sunday, October 10, 2010 1:32 - 0 Comments
  • Guilty for something done by someone else - Saturday, October 9, 2010 3:07 - 0 Comments
  • Barry Vitou and Richard Kovalevsky QC interviewed by Lexis Nexis on Bribery Act & Multi-Jurisdictional Investigations Part I - Friday, October 8, 2010 3:01 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: SFO conducts raids in international corruption investigation - Thursday, October 7, 2010 11:43 - 0 Comments
  • General counsel, the Bribery Act, money laundering and prison - Thursday, October 7, 2010 10:35 - 0 Comments
  • Barry Vitou quoted in the AM Law Daily: Gearing up for the new Bribery Act - Monday, October 4, 2010 11:07 - 1 Comment
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT