November, 2011

  • The view from accross the channel & the SFO approach to long arm jurisdiction - Wednesday, November 30, 2011 15:01 - 1 Comment
  • Opinion: Is the world flat and does your toast land butter side up? - Tuesday, November 29, 2011 15:46 - 3 Comments
  • It’s not our first Rodeo *but* it is our first Rodeo in Texas – join us in Houston next week - Monday, November 28, 2011 16:47 - 0 Comments
  • UK whistleblowers cash in on US Dodd Frank bounty program providing windfall for UK investigators - Sunday, November 27, 2011 10:40 - 0 Comments
  • What is the liability of a UK parent for the conduct of a Russian subsidiary? - Thursday, November 24, 2011 17:06 - 0 Comments
  • No red flags here – FACT: A refusal to bribe builds sustainable business in Russia - Wednesday, November 23, 2011 11:33 - 0 Comments
  • Never judge a book by its cover: Why the first ‘Bribery Act’ case isn’t - Tuesday, November 22, 2011 21:08 - 1 Comment
  • Alex, his PA the PA ‘kickbacks’ & how to spot them - Sunday, November 20, 2011 10:51 - 1 Comment
  • What do Mars bars and the first Bribery Act prosecution have in common? - Thursday, November 17, 2011 17:18 - 1 Comment
  • G20 Cannes – 8 things you didn’t know were on the agenda, the Arab Spring & the global fight against corruption - Monday, November 14, 2011 16:04 - 0 Comments
  • ‘Anti Bribery & Corruption a priority’ The manufacturing sector talks the talk, but does it walk the walk? Find out. - Monday, November 14, 2011 15:47 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: We’ll see your new FCPA guidance and raise you: SFO plans Self Reporting guidance to be updated - Sunday, November 13, 2011 11:00 - 0 Comments
  • “Precisely the wrong moment in history to weaken the FCPA” - Thursday, November 10, 2011 14:41 - 0 Comments
  • Over & *OUT*: Corruption convictions mean “it’s not cricket” takes on a whole new meaning - Wednesday, November 9, 2011 15:30 - 0 Comments
  • SFO Confidential: whistle-blowing made easy – but will it drive self reporting? - Tuesday, November 8, 2011 15:42 - 0 Comments
  • SFO Director confirms SFO Bribery Act enforcement activity has already begun… - Monday, November 7, 2011 13:28 - 3 Comments
  • Exclusive: Smash & Grab – Key takeaways from Pinsent Masons & UKCG Bribery Act breakfast - Sunday, November 6, 2011 13:31 - 0 Comments
  • Lessons from America: UK Deferred Prosecution Agreement consultation – SFO credibility is key - Thursday, November 3, 2011 15:12 - 0 Comments
  • LAST CALL: In construction? Hear SFO views on Friday after claims this week that Bribery is most common in public works contracts & construction - Wednesday, November 2, 2011 14:31 - 0 Comments
  • View from accross the pond: UK Deferred Prosecution Agreements – you don’t need them when UK has a defence - Wednesday, November 2, 2011 0:48 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT