July, 2012

  • Opinion: post-script to a disaster: Penny wise pound foolish – A damning indictment on public funding of fraud investigation & prosecution - Tuesday, July 31, 2012 15:17 - 1 Comment
  • SFO: LIBOR – Criminal offences are capable of covering conduct - Monday, July 30, 2012 13:48 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Peter: Local sponsorship request causes headache – CEO Mabey Group answers your questions - Wednesday, July 25, 2012 14:18 - 3 Comments
  • Spot the difference – 8 Ingredients for a Civil Recovery Order - Tuesday, July 24, 2012 0:01 - 1 Comment
  • Control Risks – facilitation payments & resisting them: Nigeria - Wednesday, July 18, 2012 4:54 - 1 Comment
  • July newsletter: 30% lose out through bribery, SFO targets finance & beefs up, enforcement action in retail & publishing & dawn raid seminar… - Sunday, July 15, 2012 4:56 - 1 Comment
  • Nightmare on Elm Street over? SFO raids CPS, HMRC and Attorney General’s Office for new blood - Thursday, July 12, 2012 3:28 - 1 Comment
  • 30% say they have lost out as a result of bribery - Monday, July 9, 2012 3:23 - 0 Comments
  • Publishing proves riskier than you think: Oxford University Press settles with SFO in bribery case & hands over dividends - Tuesday, July 3, 2012 14:50 - 1 Comment
  • Serious Fraud Office at C5: Self reports, investigations, the manifesto & tantalisingly will Dodd Frank whistle blowing come to the UK - Sunday, July 1, 2012 12:37 - 1 Comment
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT