July, 2012

  • Opinion: post-script to a disaster: Penny wise pound foolish – A damning indictment on public funding of fraud investigation & prosecution - Tuesday, July 31, 2012 15:17 - 1 Comment
  • SFO: LIBOR – Criminal offences are capable of covering conduct - Monday, July 30, 2012 13:48 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Peter: Local sponsorship request causes headache – CEO Mabey Group answers your questions - Wednesday, July 25, 2012 14:18 - 3 Comments
  • Spot the difference – 8 Ingredients for a Civil Recovery Order - Tuesday, July 24, 2012 0:01 - 1 Comment
  • Control Risks – facilitation payments & resisting them: Nigeria - Wednesday, July 18, 2012 4:54 - 1 Comment
  • July newsletter: 30% lose out through bribery, SFO targets finance & beefs up, enforcement action in retail & publishing & dawn raid seminar… - Sunday, July 15, 2012 4:56 - 1 Comment
  • Nightmare on Elm Street over? SFO raids CPS, HMRC and Attorney General’s Office for new blood - Thursday, July 12, 2012 3:28 - 1 Comment
  • 30% say they have lost out as a result of bribery - Monday, July 9, 2012 3:23 - 0 Comments
  • Publishing proves riskier than you think: Oxford University Press settles with SFO in bribery case & hands over dividends - Tuesday, July 3, 2012 14:50 - 1 Comment
  • Serious Fraud Office at C5: Self reports, investigations, the manifesto & tantalisingly will Dodd Frank whistle blowing come to the UK - Sunday, July 1, 2012 12:37 - 1 Comment
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    Our Tweets

    Monday, July 23, 2018 10:03

    UK Court rules a suspect in a criminal investigation has reasonable expectation it will be kept private… https://t.co/CaV8n2VLsu

    Monday, June 25, 2018 14:08

    Roll up, roll up…House of Lords Bribery Act Committee calls for evidence on Bribery Act & Deferred Prosecution Agre… https://t.co/7G3eXKbT7O

    Wednesday, June 6, 2018 9:13

    Opinion: New Serious Fraud Office Director Appointment reflects Americanisation of UK Corporate Crime Enforcement a… https://t.co/F7pRFyNPZy