September, 2011

  • Join us, the Solicitor General & the SFO Director to put your views on UK Deferred Prosecution Agreement proposals on October 17th - Friday, September 30, 2011 0:05 - 5 Comments
  • Solicitor General confirms Deferred Prosecution Agreements are on the table - Thursday, September 29, 2011 0:08 - 0 Comments
  • Technology businesses under the bribery microscope – time for our technology masterclass - Tuesday, September 27, 2011 23:30 - 0 Comments
  • ‘To protect and serve’ or ‘we trust…and we also verify’: Two sides of the global investigation coin - Tuesday, September 27, 2011 0:25 - 1 Comment
  • Al Capone & the Bribery Act - Sunday, September 25, 2011 23:49 - 0 Comments
  • Watch out: Blogger uses web to uncover suspected corruption - Thursday, September 22, 2011 23:10 - 1 Comment
  • The Elvedon in the room: Christmas comes early for News International - Wednesday, September 21, 2011 23:43 - 0 Comments
  • US style plea bargains not off the agenda in the UK - Tuesday, September 20, 2011 23:47 - 0 Comments
  • The UK & plea bargaining in prosecuted cases – what change is needed to end enforcement arbitrage - Monday, September 19, 2011 23:07 - 0 Comments
  • Transparency International UK – Corporate due diligence consultation & proportionality - Sunday, September 18, 2011 23:23 - 0 Comments
  • Opinion: Certainty – why we should applaud the SFO’s desire to create certainty for corporates - Friday, September 16, 2011 4:12 - 1 Comment
  • FSA fires another warning shot on Bribery enforcement - Tuesday, September 13, 2011 22:57 - 1 Comment
  • Enforcement risk: SFO resources committed to bribery investigations - Monday, September 12, 2011 23:45 - 1 Comment
  • Why self report if prosecution is likely? - Sunday, September 11, 2011 23:38 - 0 Comments
  • Common sense prevails: Competitors claim bribery – regulators say no - Thursday, September 8, 2011 22:43 - 0 Comments
  • Todays lesson Ecclesiastes 1:9-14 NIV: There is nothing new under the sun, or, bribery and taxes - Thursday, September 8, 2011 2:28 - 0 Comments
  • Tick tock…how long until SFO begin first Bribery Act investigation? - Tuesday, September 6, 2011 23:20 - 0 Comments
  • On the right TRACK: New UN anti-corruption tool - Monday, September 5, 2011 23:12 - 2 Comments
  • Book Review: Lissack and Horlick on Bribery – The Bribery Act from both sides of the pond - Monday, September 5, 2011 0:28 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard – corporate hospitality the topic that just keeps giving - Thursday, September 1, 2011 23:56 - 1 Comment
  • A golden rule: Never. Underestimate. Your. Opponent. Or, why it is a mistake to Pooh Pooh the 1st Bribery Act case - Thursday, September 1, 2011 7:06 - 7 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Subscribe to our mailing list and keep up to date, you can unsubscribe at anytime