March, 2011

  • Richard Alderman: SFO wants to give corporates certainty - Thursday, March 31, 2011 23:32 - 1 Comment
  • IMPORTANT: Debarment NOT mandatory for conviction of failure to prevent bribery offence - Thursday, March 31, 2011 11:41 - 0 Comments
  • Hear the SFO view on Bribery Act guidance first from us - Wednesday, March 30, 2011 13:07 - 0 Comments
  • Bribery Act Guidance: Our first impressions & top takeaways - Wednesday, March 30, 2011 4:27 - 3 Comments
  • SFO/DPP Guidance: Facilitation Payment Ban Continues & SFO door remains open - Wednesday, March 30, 2011 3:25 - 1 Comment
  • Bribery Act in force from July 1: Ken Clarke’s statement in full - Wednesday, March 30, 2011 2:52 - 6 Comments
  • Bribery Act in force in September - Tuesday, March 29, 2011 5:25 - 0 Comments
  • Bribery Act Guidance to be published this week: We think this time it’s for real - Monday, March 28, 2011 9:58 - 0 Comments
  • Bribery & money laundering – a potent cocktail & a warning to directors - Thursday, March 24, 2011 0:27 - 0 Comments
  • Richard Alderman: 3 reasons why compliance is good for Russian companies - Tuesday, March 22, 2011 3:38 - 0 Comments
  • LATEST: Ministerial Statement Bribery Act, timing, facilitation payments & SME’s - Friday, March 18, 2011 3:11 - 0 Comments
  • Financial Services: M&A, Private Equity and the lifebelt (Part 1) - Wednesday, March 16, 2011 0:48 - 0 Comments
  • Financial services & corruption: Private Equity in the spotlight? - Tuesday, March 15, 2011 0:06 - 1 Comment
  • London’s financial services sector, the Bribery Act & anti-corruption laws - Monday, March 14, 2011 0:25 - 0 Comments
  • Avoiding prosecution under the Bribery Act: Offence and defence – we interview SFO GC - Monday, March 14, 2011 0:24 - 0 Comments
  • UK solicitor to forfeit US$150 million after guilty bribery plea in US - Monday, March 14, 2011 0:23 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard: I want to set up in the Asia but am concerned about “grease payments” - Saturday, March 12, 2011 7:42 - 1 Comment
  • Richard Alderman: POCA face? Corruption & money laundering: Key theme for SFO in 2011 - Sunday, March 6, 2011 4:42 - 0 Comments
  • Unrest in Africa. An opportunity for the SFO. - Saturday, March 5, 2011 16:20 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act: Just one piece of the jigsaw - Saturday, March 5, 2011 13:34 - 0 Comments
  • Richard Alderman comes out of the box: Overseas corporates and risks under the Bribery Act - Friday, March 4, 2011 16:12 - 0 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard: Questions about Director & Officer liability - Friday, March 4, 2011 4:52 - 0 Comments
  • The Bribery Act and e-Disclosure – Iron Mountain breakfast seminar on 8 March - Wednesday, March 2, 2011 13:07 - 0 Comments
  • Richard Alderman: Facilitation payments: US OK? UK NO-KAY? - Wednesday, March 2, 2011 12:39 - 0 Comments
  • The Oil & Gas Sector: Transparency International encourages…transparency! - Wednesday, March 2, 2011 9:16 - 0 Comments
  • Prosecuting overseas corporates will be a top priority for the SFO - Tuesday, March 1, 2011 16:54 - 0 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT