May, 2012

  • Take care! Is your Whistleblower Your Compliance Officer? - Wednesday, May 30, 2012 15:03 - 1 Comment
  • The Bribery Act one year on – the real commercial impact plus special guest & ‘deep dive’ into hospitality - Tuesday, May 29, 2012 23:44 - 0 Comments
  • Collapse in Serious Fraud Office raids highlights need for action - Sunday, May 27, 2012 21:58 - 0 Comments
  • Book review: FAQ in Anti-Bribery & Corruption by David Lawler – BUY IT! - Sunday, May 27, 2012 2:31 - 2 Comments
  • Ask Barry & Richard: Can I take clients to the Olympics without violating the Bribery Act? - Saturday, May 26, 2012 0:30 - 0 Comments
  • Part 2 – When it all goes wrong: How Are Gain and Benefit Calculated? - Friday, May 25, 2012 0:09 - 1 Comment
  • Join us on July 5. Find out what US style Deferred Prosecution Agreement proposals mean for UK PLC - Tuesday, May 22, 2012 10:56 - 0 Comments
  • Your questions answered: Jo Morgan IMI CCO looks at M&A - Tuesday, May 22, 2012 10:11 - 2 Comments
  • Your questions answered: Peter Lloyd, CEO Mabey Group looks at long supply chains - Sunday, May 20, 2012 3:55 - 2 Comments
  • Scottish Civil Recovery Unit cooperates with law enforcement agencies to ensure “there is no place in Scotland for those who want a lifestyle funded by crime” - Sunday, May 20, 2012 3:51 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: Ministry of Justice Publishes Deferred Prosecution Agreement consultation - Thursday, May 17, 2012 4:15 - 2 Comments
  • BREAKING: Deferred Prosecution Agreement Consultation to be launched today - Wednesday, May 16, 2012 23:28 - 2 Comments
  • By Howard Sklar: “Are you out of your f%&$#ng mind?!” – The US CCO reaction to the question “Shall we disclose?” - Wednesday, May 16, 2012 16:21 - 0 Comments
  • Opinion: How to show the SFO really means business – very publicly, don’t prosecute - Tuesday, May 15, 2012 14:27 - 3 Comments
  • Part 1 – When it goes wrong: penalties for bribery - Monday, May 14, 2012 15:15 - 2 Comments
  • Key ingredients of a compliance program - Sunday, May 13, 2012 15:05 - 1 Comment
  • See Saw Marjorie Daw: SFO & FSA merger under consideration – but only change in the law will make a difference - Thursday, May 10, 2012 14:32 - 3 Comments
  • IMPORTANT: FSA authorised firms – what you must do to comply with FSA anti-bribery/fraud rules - Thursday, May 3, 2012 14:25 - 0 Comments
  • More SFO strategy revealed…our six picks - Thursday, May 3, 2012 13:08 - 0 Comments
  • Sainsbury’s potato buyer has had his chips after guilty plea - Wednesday, May 2, 2012 12:47 - 1 Comment
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT

    Sunday, June 11, 2017 8:18

    Opinion: As debate shifts from future of SFO to future of Theresa May we say: At last, fund the SFO properly. https://t.co/PwuCqHPkTq

    Friday, June 9, 2017 12:21

    SFO cat uses up another life! SFO set to stay after Theresa May's authority is seriously undermined.

    Tuesday, May 23, 2017 11:44

    Opinion: Conservatives must answer two basic questions about the plan to merge the SFO into the NCA https://t.co/OREkjacH2H

    Thursday, May 18, 2017 21:07

    Announcement of SFO merger into the NCA must be followed with detailed plans and assurances to SFO plans now https://t.co/Sbq5zt9yWP