August, 2012

  • The real compliance nightmare. Badly thought out compliance requests. Share yours with us! - Tuesday, August 28, 2012 15:43 - 0 Comments
  • Opinion: SFO budget is just not enough. Lessons learned from Asil Nadir guilty verdict & his two parrots. - Sunday, August 26, 2012 4:56 - 1 Comment
  • Time to check the D&O cover. Moral hazard for prosecutors may create a two tier criminal defence system. - Monday, August 20, 2012 15:03 - 0 Comments
  • A new sheriff is coming to town & LIBOR Fixing Report criticism of the FSA could be a game changer for UK enforcement. - Sunday, August 19, 2012 13:00 - 0 Comments
  • Book Review: Lessons Learned on Compliance and Ethics — The Best from the FCPA Compliance and Ethics Blog — Thomas Fox - Saturday, August 18, 2012 8:18 - 1 Comment
  • Book review: How to pay a bribe – thinking like a criminal to thwart bribery schemes - Thursday, August 9, 2012 6:54 - 1 Comment
  • Order order: UK DPA’s – We disagree with Bill Waite too. - Thursday, August 2, 2012 15:34 - 0 Comments
  • With the greatest respect. We disagree with Mike. - Wednesday, August 1, 2012 15:17 - 3 Comments
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    Our Tweets

    Wednesday, June 6, 2018 9:13

    Opinion: New Serious Fraud Office Director Appointment reflects Americanisation of UK Corporate Crime Enforcement a… https://t.co/F7pRFyNPZy

    Monday, May 21, 2018 7:21

    Lords to review Bribery Act over its burden on SMEs via @FT
    https://t.co/udoKSqP8xa

    Monday, May 21, 2018 7:21

    UK anti-fraud agency struggles to find a new head via @FT
    https://t.co/ZGYgfdkdZA

    Monday, May 21, 2018 7:20

    Lords to review Bribery Act over its burden on SMEs via @FT
    https://t.co/udoKSqxxFC

    Friday, May 18, 2018 13:59

    City lawyer faces charges on money laundering rules

    https://t.co/L6Beuw9THn