Posts Tagged ‘Financial Services Authority’

  • FSA throws down gauntlet to Asset Management Industry on latest thematic review… - Wednesday, December 5, 2012 13:45 - 0 Comments
  • A new sheriff is coming to town & LIBOR Fixing Report criticism of the FSA could be a game changer for UK enforcement. - Sunday, August 19, 2012 13:00 - 0 Comments
  • Jerome Kerviel appeals €4.9bn SocGen conviction – Either way banks must ensure systems are up to scratch - Sunday, June 3, 2012 15:35 - 0 Comments
  • IMPORTANT: FSA authorised firms – what you must do to comply with FSA anti-bribery/fraud rules - Thursday, May 3, 2012 14:25 - 0 Comments
  • FSA Firms & anti-financial crime. Are you compliant & what you need to do – Join us on April 30. We tell you. - Sunday, April 1, 2012 14:40 - 0 Comments
  • BREAKING: Wake up call for Investment Banks FSA finds major shortcomings sparks guidance for ALL firms - Thursday, March 29, 2012 15:37 - 1 Comment
  • FSA fires another warning shot on Bribery enforcement - Tuesday, September 13, 2011 22:57 - 1 Comment
  • Obtaining evidence of bribery – SFO powers – what you need to know - Wednesday, August 17, 2011 2:22 - 0 Comments
  • The importance of the FSA financial crime consultation – why FSA firms must take note - Tuesday, August 16, 2011 0:22 - 0 Comments
  • SFO v. FSA – Is the FSA tougher than the SFO on bribery? - Monday, August 8, 2011 2:18 - 2 Comments
  • Willis under the microscope - Thursday, August 4, 2011 0:08 - 2 Comments
  • Easy tiger…no proven bribery = £7 million fine – FSA bares teeth (again) - Thursday, July 21, 2011 14:21 - 2 Comments
  • Our top 5 predictions for the 1st year of the Bribery Act - Friday, July 1, 2011 0:48 - 5 Comments
  • Financial Services: AIM Nominated Advisers (NOMADS) & the Bribery Act - Thursday, May 12, 2011 23:56 - 2 Comments
  • Financial services & corruption: Private Equity in the spotlight? - Tuesday, March 15, 2011 0:06 - 1 Comment
  • What amounts to carrying on business in the UK under the Bribery Act? - Thursday, January 20, 2011 8:22 - 1 Comment
  • Brought to you by...

    Barry Vitou &
    Richard Kovalevsky Q.C.

    The views expressed on this website are those of Barry Vitou & Richard Kovalevsky QC and/or our guest authors from time to time. Please see our terms of use

    in association with...

    Our Tweets

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 6:21

    US charges ex-HK official with Africa corruption via @FT
    https://t.co/DCbshsvWSa

    Monday, October 23, 2017 15:11

    BE QUICK: 16 November: Tickets going fast…Roll up, Roll up – hear David Green QC’s Swan Song & Hui Chen in London https://t.co/ZWAurUzc5e

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 9:26

    Opinion: Bertling convictions another notch on SFO bedpost-sentencing will provide a sibling to guilty plea disposal https://t.co/ZMjnhIzaah

    Friday, August 11, 2017 20:40

    Former DoJ chief Sally Yates on being fired by Trump https://t.co/lmCjHKXJBj via @FT